Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Westin St. Francis Hotel Imperial Floor 335 Powell Street, San Francisco

Join the Impact Fund as we promote legal justice through grants to non-profit lawyers in high impact cases.  Attend our San Francisco annual gala and frequent events to get involved.


Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 5:30 - 7:30 pm Westin St. Francis Hotel Imperial Floor 335 Powell Street, San FranciscoWednesday, May 13, 2015 - 5:30 - 7:30 pm Westin St. Francis Hotel Imperial Floor 335 Powell Street, San FranciscoInvitationPhotosSponsors

On Wednesday, May 13, 2015 we celebrated our 22nd Anniversary with our friends and supporters, and recognized three very important figures in the fight for social justice.

Impact Fund Board members, Sheila Thomas and Chris Schreiber, emceed the evening. We honored the American Immigration Council and the Northwest Immigrant Rights Project for their recent victory in B.H. et al v. U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, et al. In 2012, The Impact Fund made a grant to the American Immigration Council Legal Action Center to help it, and co-counsel Northwest Immigrant Rights Project, challenge the policy of U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services that prevented asylum seekers from working while their applications were pending. We are delighted to celebrate this stellar legal triumph, essentially resetting the "Asylum Clock." Emily Chreighton of the American Immigration Council and Matt Adams of the Northwest Immigrant Rights Project accepted the awards.

We were also excited to honor Abby Ginzberg, founder of Social Action Media and award-winning producer, as well as a founding member of the Impact Fund Board. Abby's most recent documentary, Soft Vengeance: Albie Sachs and the New South Africawon a prestigious Peabody Award this year. Abby continues to serve on the board to this day and we celebrate her service and commitment to our movement!

Thank you to our friends and sponsors who shared this memorable evening with us, and to the rest of our community for your steadfast support.



Champion Kazan, McClain, Abrams, Fernandez, Lyons, Greenwood, Oberman, Satterley & Bosl Foundation, Inc. Stephen M. Silberstein Foundation

Benefactor Leftwich Event Specialists Arlene Mayerson and Allan Tinker

Firm Patron Dickson Geesman, LLP Goldstein, Borgen, Dardarian & Ho Hadsell Stormer & Renick LLP

Firm Friend Andrus Anderson, LLP Chavez & Gertler LLP Cohen Milstein Davis, Cowell & Bowe, LLP Girard Gibbs LLP Harrington Investments, Inc. KCC Keker & Van Nest Kieve Law Offices Lewis, Feinberg, Lee & Jackson, P.C. Miner, Barnhill & Galland, P.C. Neyhart, Anderson, Flynn & Grosboll Nichols Kaster, LLP N.S. Bienstock, Inc. Outten & Golden, LLP Rosen Bien Galvan & Grunfeld, LLP Rukin, Hyland, Doria & Tindall, LLP Van Der Hout, Brigagliano & Nightingale, LLP

Individual Patron Sarah Carpenter and Robert Newman Eric Havian and Jean Jarvis Jocelyn D. Larkin and Christopher Patti Sheila Thomas

Individual Friend Maria Anguiano Rob and Teddy Basham-Witherington Jim Boddy and Betsy Dodd Richard Drury Jon B. Eisenberg Lainey Feingold Peter Fredman David Fry Diane Krantz and William Carroll Dara Schur and Miye Goishi Bryan Schwartz John M. True III Doron Weinberg and Marilyn Waller Brian Wolfman

Non-Profit Friend ACLU of Northern California Center on Race, Poverty and the Environment Disability Rights California MALDEF National Employment Lawyers Association OneJustice Public Advocates Public Citizen Public Justice